Menu

Termites Blog - page 21

Wednesday 18 May 2016 | Termite Information

Black ants are known for killing subterranean termites because they are both enemies by nature. However, black ants are not aggressive predators that look to…

Tuesday 17 May 2016 | Termite Treatments

If you don’t like the idea of using chemically formulated termiticides then there are natural solutions you can use on wood to protect it from…

Monday 16 May 2016 | Termite Signs & Symptoms

Termites can build their colonies in the interior and exterior of your home. The main way to find these termites is by examining the wooden…

Sunday 15 May 2016 | Termite Signs & Symptoms

Termites are not a danger to humans, but they have been known to bite humans if their colony or group is interfered with. The termites…

Saturday 14 May 2016 | Termite Treatments

If you are a do-it-yourself kind of person when it comes to termite control, there are only two methods of termite treatment that you can…

Friday 13 May 2016 | Termite Treatments

Desert termites are subterranean termites which live in the plants of a desert environment such as cacti. Desert states like Arizona and Texas typically have…

Thursday 12 May 2016 | Termite Information

Subterranean termites and dry wood termites are both attracted to light. If you live in an area where termites are known to swarm then you…

Wednesday 11 May 2016 | Termite Information

Termites typically start swarming when temperatures get warmer outside. In most parts of the world, this would be in the middle of the spring season.…

Sunday 24 April 2016 | Termite Information

Redwood is known as a naturally resistant wood when it comes to decay and termites. The reason is because redwood does not have as much…

Saturday 23 April 2016 | Termite Information

There are certain white insects that can sometimes be mistaken for termites. The two types of white insects which people often think are termites are…

Page 21 of 24: First  18 19 20 21 22 23 24